Congrats to our 2018 Volunteer Award Winners!

Congrats to our 2018 Spirit of DI Recipients!

Each year, the Board of Trustees seeks nominations from our Affiliates to honor remarkable Destination Imagination (DI) volunteers with the Spirit of DI Award for Exceptional Service. This award was designed to express our gratitude for those quiet volunteers who, for many years, have gone above and beyond to make the DI experience happen at the highest level.

The Spirit of DI Award for Exceptional Service recognizes those who demonstrate outstanding and extraordinary levels of spirit and whose sacrifices are not for themselves, but for others. The Destination Imagination Board of Trustees proudly recognizes these volunteers for their courage, curiosity and the joyful steps they have taken to make the DI community a better place.

These exceptional volunteers for 2018 are:

  • Bernie Barhorst, Ohio
  • Brian Dickman, Oregon
  • Shelly Larkin, California
  • Rich Polley, Oregon
  • Jude Porth, Massachusetts
  • Renata Woodland, British Columbia

Thanks to each of you for all you give to DI. We are grateful beyond measure.