orange box

مسابقة لحل المشكلات

كيف تعمل

تجربة التحدي هي برنامجنا الرائد لمرحلة ما قبل K و K-12 وطلاب الجامعات. تقوم الفرق بتطوير حلول لتحديات STEAM القائمة على المشاريع ثم تقدم حلولها مباشرة في البطولات.

تشغيل الفيديو

التحديات

تحديات تخيل الوجهة هي المطالبات أو الإرشادات لما ينشئه الفريق. تحدياتنا مفتوحة ، مما يسمح للفرق بالتعبير عن أنفسهم بشكل خلاق والملكية الكاملة لحلولهم. تم تصميم التحديات لتعليم العملية الإبداعية - نظام التعلم الذي هو أصل الابتكار وقدرة الطفل على إحياء الفكرة.

تتخذ تحديات DI شكلين متميزين: تحديات الفريق والتحديات الفورية
Orange-Challenge-Icons

تحديات الفريق

يختار كل فريق تحديًا واحدًا جديدًا وجذابًا يتطلب حلاً يتم تقديمه في البطولة. تشجع تحديات الفريق الطلاب على استكشاف شغفهم واكتشاف مواهبهم وقدراتهم الفريدة وتعلم مهارات جديدة. تتوفر تحديات الفريق كل عام في الفئات التالية: التقنية والعلمية والفنون الجميلة والارتجالية والهندسية والتعلم الخدمي والتعلم المبكر. على الرغم من أن كل تحدٍ جماعي له تركيز تعليمي محدد ، إلا أن كل منهما يتضمن أيضًا عناصر لجعلها متعددة التخصصات ومتعددة المناهج الدراسية (على سبيل المثال ، سيكون لتحدي الفنون الجميلة عنصرًا تقنيًا والتحدي الهندسي سيكون له عنصر فني أو سرد القصص. ) 

Instant-Challenge-Icon

تحديات فورية

التحديات الفورية هي تمارين إبداعية سريعة وتفكير نقدي تبني العمل الجماعي وتعزز مهارات حل المشكلات مثل سرعة التفكير والتنفيذ. يمكن أن تكون التحديات الفورية قائمة على المهام أو الأداء أو مزيج من الاثنين معًا. تمارس جميع الفرق تحديات فورية خلال العام ويتم منحها واحدة في البطولة.

الفريق

فريق DI هو مجموعة من 2 إلى 7 أعضاء يعملون معًا لتطوير حل لأحد تحديات فريقنا. الفرق مسؤولة عن تصميم وإنشاء 100% من حل تحدي الفريق الخاص بهم. لا يُسمح مطلقًا بأي تدخل من غير أعضاء الفريق. يتم تشكيل الفرق بناءً على درجتهم أو أعمارهم ويتم تحديدها على أنها واحدة من خمسة مستويات - التعلم المبكر غير التنافسي أو المستويات التنافسية الابتدائية أو المتوسطة أو الثانوية أو الجامعية.
قراءة المزيد حول متطلبات الصف / العمر لتشكيل الفريق »

مدير الفريق

مدير الفريق هو شخص بالغ (غالبًا ما يكون أحد الوالدين أو المعلم) يقوم بتدريس العملية الإبداعية ويساعد في إبقاء الفريق على المسار الصحيح ، ولكنه لا يساعد أو يتدخل في حل الفريق. يحصل مديرو الفريق على إمكانية الوصول إلى الموارد القيمة لمساعدتهم على طول الطريق - خريطة طريق مدير الفريق ، بالإضافة إلى كتالوج وحدات التعلم عبر الإنترنت التي يمكنهم الوصول إليها وفقًا لسرعتهم الخاصة. قد يقدم كل منتسب لشركة DI أيضًا تدريبًا شخصيًا أو افتراضيًا لمديري الفريق في منطقة جغرافية معينة.
قراءة المزيد حول متطلبات الفحص الأمني لـ US Team Manager »

دعم الفريق وأولياء الأمور

يمكن للوالدين وأفراد الأسرة الآخرين الاستمرار في المشاركة مع الفرق من خلال دعم مديري الفريق. تعليم أعضاء الفريق مهارات جديدة ، أو المساعدة في العثور على الإمدادات ، أو حتى تقديم وجبات خفيفة هي بعض الطرق التي يمكن للوالدين من خلالها المساعدة. يمكنهم أيضًا التطوع للمساعدة في البطولات المحلية.

الشركات التابعة

تُعرف المنظمات حول العالم التي تدير "تجربة التحدي" في كل ولاية أو مقاطعة أو دولة باسم الشركات التابعة. تعمل تجربة تحدي DI في 36 ولاية أمريكية و 7 مقاطعات كندية و 24 دولة. يقدم كل منتسب الدعم المحلي وهو مسؤول عن البطولات المؤهلة. سيكون للمنتسبين الأكبر طبقتين من المنافسة ، البطولات الإقليمية والبطولات التابعة ، بينما سيكون لدى الآخرين دورة تابعة واحدة فقط.
اتصل بشريكك »

البطولات

بطولات DI هي المكان الذي تقدم فيه الفرق حلول تحدي الفريق الخاصة بهم وتحل تحديًا فوريًا للحصول على الملاحظات والنتائج. يجوز لجميع أعضاء الفريق المشاركة في كل من جزء تحدي الفريق والتحدي الفوري من البطولة. يتم دمج نتائج كل فريق من تحدي الفريق والتحدي الفوري ، ثم يتم تصنيفها مقابل الآخرين الذين حلوا نفس التحدي في مستواهم. تتم دعوة الفرق التي تحتل المركز الأول إلى البطولة التالية في المنتسبين أو إلى نهائيات DI العالمية ، أيهما يأتي بعد ذلك.

موسم التحدي

تتشكل الفرق وتبدأ الاجتماع بين أغسطس ويناير. عادة ما يقضون 2-6 أشهر في تطوير حلول تحديات الفريق وممارسة التحديات الفورية. يتماشى كل موسم مع التقويم الأكاديمي لنصف الكرة الشمالي. تقام معظم البطولات المحلية بين فبراير وأبريل. بالنسبة للفرق التي تتأهل للنهائيات العالمية ، قد يمتد موسمها حتى مايو من كل عام.

أغسطس إلى يناير

Rocket Icon

تتشكل الفرق وتبدأ العمل على حلولها

فبراير إلى مارس

Tournament-Icons

تقدم الفرق حلولها وتحتفل في البطولات المحلية

مايو

Award Icon

الفرق التي تتأهل تتنافس وتحتفل في النهائيات العالمية

DI Info Session
purple-box

جلسات معلومات مجانية

تريد معرفة المزيد؟

سواء كنت والدًا أو مدرسًا أو مقدم خدمة ما بعد المدرسة أو مدير المناهج أو المسؤول ، لم يفت الأوان بعد للتعرف على كيفية جلب قوة Destination Imagination إلى طلابك. سجل للحصول على جلسة معلومات قادمة أو اشترك لمشاهدتها عند الطلب.

orange box

A Problem-Solving Competition

How It Works

The Challenge Experience is our flagship program for pre-K, K-12 and university students. Teams develop solutions to project-based STEAM challenges and then present their solutions live at tournaments.

Play Video

The Challenges

Destination Imagination Challenges are the prompts or guidelines for what a team creates. Our Challenges are open-ended, allowing teams to express themselves creatively and take full ownership of their solutions. Challenges are designed to teach the creative process—a system of learning that is at the root of innovation and a child’s ability to bring an idea to life.

DI Challenges take on two distinct formats: Team Challenges and Instant Challenges
Orange-Challenge-Icons

TEAM CHALLENGES

Each team selects one new and engaging Team Challenge requiring a solution that will be presented at the tournament. Team Challenges encourage students to explore their passions, discover their unique talents and abilities, and learn new skills. Team Challenges are available each year in the following categories: Technical, Scientific, Fine Arts, Improvisational, Engineering, Service Learning, and Early Learning. Although each Team Challenge has a specific educational focus, they each also incorporate elements to make them truly multi-disciplinary and cross-curricular (i.e., the Fine Arts Challenge will have a technical element and the Engineering Challenge will have an artistic or storytelling component.) 

Instant-Challenge-Icon

INSTANT CHALLENGES

Instant Challenges are quick creative and critical-thinking exercises that build teamwork and reinforce problem-solving skills like rapid ideation and implementation. Instant Challenges can be task-based, performance-based, or a combination of both. All teams practice Instant Challenges during the year and are given one at the tournament.

The Team

A DI team is a group of between 2 and 7 members that work together to develop a solution to one of our Team Challenges. Teams are responsible for designing and creating 100% of their Team Challenge solution. Absolutely no interference from non-team members is allowed. Teams are formed based on their grade or age and are designated as one of five Levels—the non-competitive Early Learning or the competitive Elementary, Middle, Secondary, or University Levels.
Read more about grade/age requirements for team formation »

The Team Manager

The Team Manager is an adult (often a parent or teacher) who teaches the creative process and helps keep the team on track, but does not assist or interfere with the team’s solution. Team Managers get access to valuable resources to help them along the way—a Team Manager Roadmap, as well as a catalogue of online learning modules they can access at their own pace. Each DI Affiliate may also offer in-person or virtual training for Team Managers in a particular geography.
Read more about US Team Manager background check requirements »

Team Support & Parents

Parents and other family members can stay involved with teams by supporting their Team Managers. Teaching team members new skills, helping to find supplies, or even providing snacks are a few of the ways parents can help out. They can also volunteer to help out at local tournaments.

THE AFFILIATES

The organizations around the world that administer the Challenge Experience in each state, province or country are known as Affiliates. The DI Challenge Experience operates in 36 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and 24 countries. Each Affiliate offers local support and is responsible for the qualifying tournaments. Larger Affiliates will have two layers of competition, both Regional and Affiliate Tournaments, while others will have only one Affiliate Tournament.
Contact your Affiliate »

THE TOURNAMENTS

DI tournaments are where teams present their Team Challenge solutions and solve an Instant Challenge for feedback and scores. All team members may participate in both the Team Challenge and Instant Challenge portion of the tournament. Each Team’s scores from their Team Challenge and Instant Challenge are combined and then ranked against others solving the same Challenge in their level. Top placing teams are invited to the next tournament in their Affiliate or to DI’s Global Finals, whichever comes next.

THE CHALLENGE SEASON

Teams form and begin meeting between August and January. They typically spend 2-6 months developing their Team Challenge solutions and practicing Instant Challenges. Each season is aligned with the Northern Hemisphere academic calendar.  Most local tournaments take place between February and April. For teams that qualify for Global Finals, their season may extend into May of each year.

August to January

Rocket Icon

Teams form and begin working on their solutions

February to March

Tournament-Icons

Teams present their solutions and celebrate at local tournaments

MAY

Award Icon

Teams that qualify compete and celebrate at Global Finals

DI Info Session
purple-box

Free Info Sessions

WANT TO LEARN MORE?

Whether you are a parent, teacher, after-school provider, curriculum director, or administrator, it’s never too late to learn about how you can bring the power of Destination Imagination to your students. Register for an upcoming info session or sign up to watch it on-demand.