orange box

解决问题的比赛

这个怎么运作

挑战体验是我们面向学前班、K-12 和大学生的旗舰项目。团队为基于项目的 STEAM 挑战开发解决方案,然后在比赛中现场展示他们的解决方案。

播放视频

挑战

目的地想象挑战是团队创建内容的提示或指南。我们的挑战是开放式的,允许团队创造性地表达自己并完全掌握他们的解决方案。挑战旨在教授创造性过程——一种学习系统,它是创新的根源,也是孩子将想法变为现实的能力。

DI 挑战有两种不同的形式:团队挑战和即时挑战
Orange-Challenge-Icons

团队挑战

每个团队都会选择一个新的、引人入胜的团队挑战赛,该挑战赛需要一个将在比赛中展示的解决方案。团队挑战鼓励学生探索他们的激情,发现他们独特的才能和能力,并学习新技能。团队挑战赛每年分为以下类别:技术、科学、美术、即兴、工程、服务学习和早期学习。尽管每个团队挑战赛都有特定的教育重点,但每个挑战赛都包含使它们真正跨学科和跨学科的元素(即,美术挑战赛将具有技术元素,而工程挑战赛将具有艺术或讲故事的成分。 ) 

Instant-Challenge-Icon

即时挑战

即时挑战是快速的创造性和批判性思维练习,可以建立团队合作并加强解决问题的技能,例如快速构思和实施。即时挑战可以是基于任务的、基于性能的或两者的组合。所有团队都在这一年中练习即时挑战,并在锦标赛中获得一个。

团队

DI 团队是由 2 到 7 名成员组成的团队,他们共同努力开发解决我们团队挑战之一的解决方案。 团队负责设计和创建他们的团队挑战解决方案的 100%。绝对不允许非团队成员的干涉。团队根据他们的年级或年龄组成,并被指定为五个级别之一——非竞争性早期学习或竞争性小学、中学、中学或大学级别。

团队经理

团队经理是成年人(通常是家长或老师),负责教授创意过程并帮助团队保持正轨,但不会协助或干预团队的解决方案。 团队经理可以访问宝贵的资源来帮助他们一路走来——团队经理路线图,以及他们可以按照自己的进度访问的在线学习模块目录。每个 DI 附属公司还可以为特定地区的团队经理提供面对面或虚拟培训。

团队支持和家长

父母和其他家庭成员可以通过支持团队经理来继续参与团队。 教团队成员新技能,帮助寻找补给品,甚至提供零食是父母可以提供帮助的一些方式。他们还可以自愿在当地比赛中提供帮助。

附属公司

世界各地在每个州、省或国家管理挑战体验的组织被称为附属机构。 DI Challenge Experience 在美国 36 个州、加拿大 7 个省和 24 个国家开展。每个会员都提供本地支持并负责资格赛。较大的会员将有两层比赛,区域锦标赛和联盟锦标赛,而其他联盟将只有一个联盟锦标赛。

锦标赛

DI 锦标赛是团队展示他们的团队挑战解决方案并解决即时挑战以获得反馈和得分的地方。 所有团队成员都可以参加锦标赛的团队挑战和即时挑战部分。每个团队在团队挑战赛和即时挑战赛中的得分相结合,然后与解决同一级别挑战的其他团队进行排名。排名靠前的球队将被邀请参加其附属机构的下一场锦标赛或 DI 的全球总决赛,以接下来发生的为准。

挑战赛季

团队在 8 月至 1 月之间形成并开始会议。他们通常会花费 2-6 个月的时间来开发团队挑战解决方案并练习即时挑战。 每个季节都与北半球的学术日历保持一致。大多数本地比赛在二月至四月之间举行。对于有资格参加全球总决赛的球队,他们的赛季可能会延长到每年的 5 月。

八月至一月

Rocket Icon

团队组建并开始研究他们的解决方案

二月至三月

Tournament-Icons

团队展示他们的解决方案并在当地比赛中庆祝

可能

Award Icon

获得资格的团队在全球总决赛中竞争和庆祝

DI Info Session
purple-box

免费信息会议

想了解更多?

无论您是家长、教师、课后提供者、课程主管还是管理员,了解如何将目的地想象的力量带给学生永远不会太晚。注册即将举行的信息会议或注册以按需观看。

orange box

A Problem-Solving Competition

How It Works

The Challenge Experience is our flagship program for pre-K, K-12 and university students. Teams develop solutions to project-based STEAM challenges and then present their solutions live at tournaments.

Play Video

The Challenges

Destination Imagination Challenges are the prompts or guidelines for what a team creates. Our Challenges are open-ended, allowing teams to express themselves creatively and take full ownership of their solutions. Challenges are designed to teach the creative process—a system of learning that is at the root of innovation and a child’s ability to bring an idea to life.

DI Challenges take on two distinct formats: Team Challenges and Instant Challenges
Orange-Challenge-Icons

TEAM CHALLENGES

Each team selects one new and engaging Team Challenge requiring a solution that will be presented at the tournament. Team Challenges encourage students to explore their passions, discover their unique talents and abilities, and learn new skills. Team Challenges are available each year in the following categories: Technical, Scientific, Fine Arts, Improvisational, Engineering, Service Learning, and Early Learning. Although each Team Challenge has a specific educational focus, they each also incorporate elements to make them truly multi-disciplinary and cross-curricular (i.e., the Fine Arts Challenge will have a technical element and the Engineering Challenge will have an artistic or storytelling component.) 

Instant-Challenge-Icon

INSTANT CHALLENGES

Instant Challenges are quick creative and critical-thinking exercises that build teamwork and reinforce problem-solving skills like rapid ideation and implementation. Instant Challenges can be task-based, performance-based, or a combination of both. All teams practice Instant Challenges during the year and are given one at the tournament.

The Team

A DI team is a group of between 2 and 7 members that work together to develop a solution to one of our Team Challenges. Teams are responsible for designing and creating 100% of their Team Challenge solution. Absolutely no interference from non-team members is allowed. Teams are formed based on their grade or age and are designated as one of five Levels—the non-competitive Early Learning or the competitive Elementary, Middle, Secondary, or University Levels.
Read more about grade/age requirements for team formation »

The Team Manager

The Team Manager is an adult (often a parent or teacher) who teaches the creative process and helps keep the team on track, but does not assist or interfere with the team’s solution. Team Managers get access to valuable resources to help them along the way—a Team Manager Roadmap, as well as a catalogue of online learning modules they can access at their own pace. Each DI Affiliate may also offer in-person or virtual training for Team Managers in a particular geography.
Read more about US Team Manager background check requirements »

Team Support & Parents

Parents and other family members can stay involved with teams by supporting their Team Managers. Teaching team members new skills, helping to find supplies, or even providing snacks are a few of the ways parents can help out. They can also volunteer to help out at local tournaments.

THE AFFILIATES

The organizations around the world that administer the Challenge Experience in each state, province or country are known as Affiliates. The DI Challenge Experience operates in 36 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces and 24 countries. Each Affiliate offers local support and is responsible for the qualifying tournaments. Larger Affiliates will have two layers of competition, both Regional and Affiliate Tournaments, while others will have only one Affiliate Tournament.
Contact your Affiliate »

THE TOURNAMENTS

DI tournaments are where teams present their Team Challenge solutions and solve an Instant Challenge for feedback and scores. All team members may participate in both the Team Challenge and Instant Challenge portion of the tournament. Each Team’s scores from their Team Challenge and Instant Challenge are combined and then ranked against others solving the same Challenge in their level. Top placing teams are invited to the next tournament in their Affiliate or to DI’s Global Finals, whichever comes next.

THE CHALLENGE SEASON

Teams form and begin meeting between August and January. They typically spend 2-6 months developing their Team Challenge solutions and practicing Instant Challenges. Each season is aligned with the Northern Hemisphere academic calendar.  Most local tournaments take place between February and April. For teams that qualify for Global Finals, their season may extend into May of each year.

August to January

Rocket Icon

Teams form and begin working on their solutions

February to March

Tournament-Icons

Teams present their solutions and celebrate at local tournaments

MAY

Award Icon

Teams that qualify compete and celebrate at Global Finals

DI Info Session
purple-box

Free Info Sessions

WANT TO LEARN MORE?

Whether you are a parent, teacher, after-school provider, curriculum director, or administrator, it’s never too late to learn about how you can bring the power of Destination Imagination to your students. Register for an upcoming info session or sign up to watch it on-demand.